D.I.Y Beauty: Peppermint Foot Scrub

Being on my feet all day takes it’s toll on them. In this hot weather, I’m fond of wearing flip flops (even though I hate the sound they make). This also affects the feet. Dirt, rough skin and calluses all can happen when you’re wearing sandals of some kind.

I love foot scrubs but if you’re using them every/other day, it can get expensive. This one is a cheap alternative but I have to say, it’s one of the most effective scrubs I’ve tried. And it’s easy to make!

 

You’ll need an empty tub, oil (I use grapeseed), course seasalt and peppermint oil.

 

Pour the desired amount of salt into the tub/container. Then pour enough of the oil to make the salt moist but not too moist. You don’t want it to be liquid. The oil is there to just bind the salt and to moisturise the skin. Then add 3-7 drops of peppermint oil (depending on the size of the tub and how much salt you’re using).

image

Mix it all together thoroughly. Be careful when using it, making sure that you have no cuts or broken skin either on your feet or hands. Otherwise the salt will REALLY hurt! It’s a wonderful scrub that leaves your feet free of rough skin, invigorated and beautifully smooth.

Copyright ©2013. All rights reserved. This article may not be copied or reproduced elsewhere without the authors’ permission.

One response to “D.I.Y Beauty: Peppermint Foot Scrub

Comments are closed.