D.I.Y Beauty – Peppermint Foot Spray

A few years ago I bought some peppermint foot spray in Boots and I fell in love at the first spray. It cooled and refreshed my feet instantly and it became a must have in the summer. So now I’ve made my own and it feels wonderful!

 

You will need:
Distilled Witch Hazel
Peppermint essential oil
Filtered/distilled water
Glycerin

 

Half fill a spray bottle with the water then top it up with the witch hazel. Shake to mix.

 

Then add 2 drops of the Glycerin (this will give it a longer shelf life and help moisterise). Shake to mix.

 

Then add 3-4 drops of peppermint oil (depending on the size of the bottle). Shake to mix.

 

Keep it in the fridge and keep chilled. This makes it even more refreshing. Be warned though, Witch Hazel is a natural astringent so it may sting if you have broken skin or cuts. But it will help to clean the skin.

Copyright ©2013. All rights reserved. This article may not be copied or reproduced elsewhere without the authors’ permission.

