D.I.Y Beauty: Coffee face and body scrub

image

I’ve read about caffeine scrubs before but they were always too expensive. Then a few days ago I saw a photo on instagram where someone had used the coffee grinds from their coldbrew to make their own scrub. It was a real light bulb moment that made me think why on earth had I not thought about it myself! Those of you who follow me on instagram will know I’m a real coldbrew fanatic (you can find my brewing method here ). After a bit of researching I’ve come up with this recipe. It’s very messy to use but it really makes your skin beautifully soft. I use 2 – 3 times a week.

ingredients
image

5 tbsp oil (I use grapeseed)
4 – 5 tbsp of coffee grinds
1 tsp glycerine (acts as a preservative)
Oil from 2 vitamin E capsules.

method

image

In a jar put the oil, vitamin E oil and glycerine. Stir well. That’s it!

image

It’s not going to win any prizes for the best looking product, but it does seem to work!

Copyright ©2015 All rights reserved. These photographs and article may be linked to but they may not be posted, used, copied, sold or reproduced elsewhere without this owners permission.

