Drawing: Bookmarks

I’ve a few reference books relating to wicca and witch-hunts (Malleus Maleficarum which I’ll blog once I’ve read it) and instead of post it notes for marking my place I thought I’d make some proper bookmarks.

I decided to make them as tarot cards specifically the Rider Waite deck. I’ve always thought that they were beautiful individual works of art. I combined the styles with a woodcut interpretation.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I enjoyed doing these so much that I think I’ll do a complete set (in between other projects) so watch out for future blogs.

Copyright ©2015 All rights reserved. These photographs and article may be linked to but may not be posted, used, copied, sold, claimed or reproduced elsewhere without this owners permission

