Little goals for this Autumn

As this time of year approaches, I often find myself conflicted. It’s when my S.A.D starts to make it’s yearly appearence and when I find myself seeing traces of depression and I brace myself for the full onslaught at New Year (I’m in the minority I think, I loathe New Year and it’s when I hit my yearly low). However I look forward to this time of year as it’s my favourite of the seasons. I adore Autumn as it’s a visually stunning time. Yes, I’m conflicted right now, so I thought I’d do something a little different to try and cope with the seasonal depression that usually accompanies the my “normal” lows. I thought I’d make a little list of fun goals to try and establish some nice selfcare habits ready for when the S.A.D really kicks at the end of December.

  1. To read 2 new books each month
  2. To create a piece of art once a week
  3. To try a new recipe once a week
  4. To pick up the camera once a week and learn
  5. To start the food Christmas shopping early

There’s nothing earth shattering about this list, but it’s all little things that will give me something to smile about. They’re all things that can be done in either long gaps of time at the weekend or I can snatch 5 mins or so here and there through the week. And obviously I can share some of the results here on the blog.

We’ll be starting tonight after the school run, by lighting some candles as the child has been pestering us more and more frequently to light them as “it looks so much cosier”. I’m inclined to agree with him 🙂

Copyright ©2015 All rights reserved. This article may be linked to but may not be posted, used, copied, sold,  claimed or reproduced elsewhere without this owners permission

