What I received for Christmas: 2015 edition

I got thoroughly spoiled as usual. I’m writing this from my parents, so I’ll be blogging the presents I got from Q when we get home.

But in the meantime,  my family showered me with beautiful presents and I feel so lucky and grateful that they know me so well! 

image

I know I won’t use the cutting mat often,  but there have been times I’ve ruined many a sketchbook’s cover because I’ve needed a surface to cut upon. The book is a beautiful blank sketchbook which I’ve decided to turn into a calligraphy/handwriting book. My handwriting has been appalling all my life,  so I’ve decided that 2016 will be the year I try to neaten it up. And brown fountain pen ink because I love it.

image

Camera cleaning kit and camera hood,  UV filters and a spare lens cap. This lot never comes in wrong.

image

I can’t wait to play with the Astrophotography book,  however the stitches book I’m already working my way through them. It’s already addictive.

image

Rather bizarre but wonderful “fish in a bag” soap from the Yorkshire Soap Co.

image

image

Absolutely stunning Venetian glass pen with ink. I cannot wait to try this beauty out.

image

A very long,  very soft,  very warm,  very pretty scarf my mum knitted for me.

image

Absolutely blown away by this. Its an extremely hefty tome (honestly,  it’s so heavy it’s an effort to lift it!). It’s not a book to read curled up on the sofa,  it’s more of “sit at the dining table” kind of book. I can’t wait to start reading it.

And apart from the usual chocolates etc I received this. My mum saw it in a charity shop and instantly knew I’d love it and she bought me it. I’ve not been able to find a date for it. I’ll be blogging some more photos of it in a day or so,  but if in the meantime, any of you knows any printing dates,  I’d love to hear! 

image

Hope you all have had a lovely Christmas x

Copyright ©2015 All rights reserved. This photograph may be linked to but may not be posted, used, copied, sold,  claimed or reproduced elsewhere without this owners permission

