Crafty project: Crocheted Wrap

image

This is my project that I currently have on the go. I wanted a wrap I can just throw on if I want to quickly nip out or to use as a big scarf over a coat in the winter.

I used this YouTube tutorial (please note, she’s talking about US double crochets which are treble crochets) which is ridiculously simple to understand and the best part is once you get started, you don’t have to sit and follow a pattern, you can just sit and do it.

image

I’m using a 5mm crochet hook and a 2.5 mm lace crochet hook to tuck in the ends as I finish each row.  I’m also using a stich marker to mark which side I’m working on.  

You can do this in one colour but I’m alternating between green and brown. If you haven’t switched colours before, it’s very simple.

image

image

In the top chain of a new row, insert your hook and make a slip knot with the new colour.

image

Then chain 3.

image

Do 2 treble crochets (or in US – double crochet) then continue as normal.

image

When you reach the end of the row, do 3 treble crochets in the top chain at the end. Then tuck the ends in, turn your work and start a fresh row.

Copyright ©2016 All rights reserved. These photographs may be linked to but may not be posted, used, copied, sold,  claimed or reproduced elsewhere without this owners permission

Please feel free to join in the discussion!

