New Toys: Sewing Machine

I’ve wanted one for a long, long time. This desire was cemented when last year, I used my mother’s during a pre Christmas visit (I made cushion covers). The speed and ease of this project – just one afternoon – made me desperately need one of these magic toys.

Well, I decided I’d like one for a joint birthday/Christmas present. We found one on special offer, the site said it would be delivered within 1-2 months so Q ordered it with that time frame in mind. Low and behold it turned up 3-4 days later.

image

I fell in love with it straight away but sadly I can’t have her (I christened her Nancy) until Christmas day :'(. So after a quick test (for the first time in my life I managed to thread a sewing machine correctly!) we’ve put her away.

I can’t wait to play with the new toy. But I have a question, does anyone have any recommendations for websites that sell cheap but decent quality fabric?  Also any sites that have free patterns/sell patterns (pref UK based) – any recommendations welcome.

Copyright ©2016 All rights reserved. This photograph and article may be linked to but may not be posted, used, copied, sold,  claimed or reproduced elsewhere without this owners permission

One response to “New Toys: Sewing Machine

Comments are closed.